Bug 78042

Summary: [BlackBerry] Upstream DumpRenderTreeBlackBerry
Product: WebKit Reporter: Rob Buis <rwlbuis>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Rob Buis <rwlbuis>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: tonikitoo, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 73144    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch tonikitoo: review+

Rob Buis
Reported 2012-02-07 14:25:10 PST
Upstream part of our DRT implementation.
Attachments
Patch (40.50 KB, patch)
2012-02-07 14:47 PST, Rob Buis
no flags
Patch (40.65 KB, patch)
2012-02-08 09:07 PST, Rob Buis
no flags
Patch (40.13 KB, patch)
2012-02-08 11:08 PST, Rob Buis
no flags
Patch (42.20 KB, patch)
2012-02-08 14:29 PST, Rob Buis
tonikitoo: review+
Rob Buis
Comment 1 2012-02-07 14:47:17 PST
Rob Buis
Comment 2 2012-02-07 14:51:33 PST
Add Antonio.
Antonio Gomes
Comment 3 2012-02-08 08:08:26 PST
Comment on attachment 125932 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=125932&action=review please address nits before commiting.. > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/DumpRenderTree.cpp:69 > +volatile bool done; can we rename it to indicate the global nature. g_done? dDone? also "done" is a very bad name. > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/DumpRenderTree.cpp:195 > + (m_page->client())->notifyRunLayoutTestsFinished(); unneeded wrapping (...) ? > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/DumpRenderTree.cpp:213 > + if (m_currentTest < m_tests.end() - 1) { > + m_currentTest++; > + if (isHTTPTest(m_currentTest->utf8().data())) { > + m_currentHttpTest = m_currentTest->utf8().data(); > + m_currentHttpTest.remove(0, strlen(httpTestSyntax)); > + runTest(httpPrefixURL + m_currentHttpTest); > + } else > + runTest(kSDCLayoutTestsURI + *m_currentTest); > + } else > + doneDrt(); can we early return here? > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/DumpRenderTree.cpp:572 > + if (!done && gLayoutTestController->dumpFrameLoadCallbacks()) > + printf("%s - didFinishDocumentLoadForFrame\n", drtFrameDescription(frame).utf8().data()); > + else if (!done) { extract !done to an outer if?
Rob Buis
Comment 4 2012-02-08 09:07:19 PST
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 5 2012-02-08 10:36:06 PST
Comment on attachment 126096 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 126096 Committed r107105: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/107105>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 6 2012-02-08 10:36:10 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Rob Buis
Comment 7 2012-02-08 11:08:02 PST
Reopening to attach new patch.
Rob Buis
Comment 8 2012-02-08 11:08:04 PST
Antonio Gomes
Comment 9 2012-02-08 12:10:24 PST
Comment on attachment 126121 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=126121&action=review > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/EventSender.cpp:325 > + for (Vector<BlackBerry::Platform::TouchPoint>::iterator it = touches.begin(); > + it != touches.end(); > + ++it) { bad identation > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/WorkQueueItemBlackBerry.cpp:87 > + return BlackBerry::WebKit::DumpRenderTree::currentInstance()->page()->goBackOrForward(m_howFar); as a follow up we could rename ::currentInstance to ::instance maybe.
Rob Buis
Comment 10 2012-02-08 14:29:55 PST
Antonio Gomes
Comment 11 2012-02-09 07:51:22 PST
Comment on attachment 126153 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=126153&action=review > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/LayoutTestControllerBlackBerry.cpp:266 > +void LayoutTestController::setPrivateBrowsingEnabled(bool flag) > +{ > + UNUSED_PARAM(flag); > + notImplemented(); > +} I think we would support this one in a followup :) > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/LayoutTestControllerBlackBerry.cpp:470 > + if (keyStr == "WebKitUsesPageCachePreferenceKey") > + BlackBerry::WebKit::DumpRenderTree::currentInstance()->page()->settings()->setMaximumPagesInCache(1); > + else if (keyStr == "WebKitUsePreHTML5ParserQuirks") > + mainFrame->page()->settings()->setUsePreHTML5ParserQuirks(true); > + else if (keyStr == "WebKitTabToLinksPreferenceKey") > + DumpRenderTreeSupport::setLinksIncludedInFocusChain(valueStr == "true" || valueStr == "1"); > + else if (keyStr == "WebKitHyperlinkAuditingEnabled") > + mainFrame->page()->settings()->setHyperlinkAuditingEnabled(valueStr == "true" || valueStr == "1"); we could also support the preference needed for spatial navigation tests here too I think > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/LayoutTestControllerBlackBerry.cpp:631 > + if (!mainFrame) > + return; > + mainFrame->page()->settings()->setAllowFileAccessFromFileURLs(enabled); newline here for consistency > Tools/DumpRenderTree/blackberry/LayoutTestControllerBlackBerry.cpp:638 > +void LayoutTestController::setAllowUniversalAccessFromFileURLs(bool enabled) > +{ > + if (!mainFrame) > + return; > + mainFrame->page()->settings()->setAllowUniversalAccessFromFileURLs(enabled); ditto
Rob Buis
Comment 12 2012-02-09 08:39:16 PST
Final part landed as r107247, closing.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.