Bug 41402

Summary: Implement HTML5 "in scope" algorithm and attempt to use it
Product: WebKit Reporter: Eric Seidel (no email) <eric>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Eric Seidel (no email) <eric>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, commit-queue, eric, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: OS X 10.5   
Bug Depends on: 41399    
Bug Blocks: 41123    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

Eric Seidel (no email)
Reported 2010-06-30 04:10:38 PDT
Implement HTML5 "in scope" algorithm and attempt to use it
Attachments
Patch (8.14 KB, patch)
2010-06-30 04:14 PDT, Eric Seidel (no email)
no flags
Patch (9.70 KB, patch)
2010-06-30 04:43 PDT, Eric Seidel (no email)
no flags
Eric Seidel (no email)
Comment 1 2010-06-30 04:14:14 PDT
Eric Seidel (no email)
Comment 2 2010-06-30 04:17:20 PDT
Comment on attachment 60107 [details] Patch Nevermind. This causes a test failure. I'll look at this more tomorrow.
Eric Seidel (no email)
Comment 3 2010-06-30 04:43:44 PDT
Adam Barth
Comment 4 2010-06-30 12:38:16 PDT
Comment on attachment 60109 [details] Patch WebCore/html/HTMLElementStack.cpp:36 + using namespace HTMLNames; Ah, i see you have it now :) WebCore/html/HTMLElementStack.cpp:186 + if (isMarker(element)) We might want to store these bits in the ElementRecord instead of testing each time, depending on how expensive these branches end up being.
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 5 2010-06-30 13:03:03 PDT
Comment on attachment 60109 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 60109 Committed r62196: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/62196>
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 6 2010-06-30 13:03:08 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 7 2010-06-30 13:09:47 PDT
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/62196 might have broken Qt Linux Release minimal
Eric Seidel (no email)
Comment 8 2010-06-30 13:36:24 PDT
(In reply to comment #4) > (From update of attachment 60109 [details]) > WebCore/html/HTMLElementStack.cpp:36 > + using namespace HTMLNames; > Ah, i see you have it now :) > > WebCore/html/HTMLElementStack.cpp:186 > + if (isMarker(element)) > We might want to store these bits in the ElementRecord instead of testing each time, depending on how expensive these branches end up being. I think that's an excellent idea!
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.