Bug 233362

Summary: [Model] add support for seeking animations
Product: WebKit Reporter: Antoine Quint <graouts>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Antoine Quint <graouts>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: cdumez, dino, esprehn+autocc, ews-watchlist, kondapallykalyan, thorton, webkit-bug-importer, wenson_hsieh
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch wenson_hsieh: review+

Antoine Quint
Reported 2021-11-19 05:53:27 PST
[Model] add support for seeking animations
Attachments
Patch (27.08 KB, patch)
2021-11-19 05:57 PST, Antoine Quint
wenson_hsieh: review+
Antoine Quint
Comment 1 2021-11-19 05:57:10 PST
Antoine Quint
Comment 2 2021-11-19 05:57:16 PST
Wenson Hsieh
Comment 3 2021-11-19 08:11:54 PST
Comment on attachment 444811 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=444811&action=review > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:367 > + callOnMainRunLoop([weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler), error = WebCore::ResourceError { WebCore::ResourceError::Type::General }] () mutable { Nit - I would just pass in `WebCore::ResourceError { WebCore::ResourceError::Type::General }` below, instead of copying it in the block. > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:376 > + callOnMainRunLoop([duration, weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler)] () mutable { It's not super clear from reading the code (or the ChangeLog) why this would need to be called on the next runloop. Could we explain in either the ChangeLog or a comment here? > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:389 > + callOnMainRunLoop([weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler), error = WebCore::ResourceError { WebCore::ResourceError::Type::General }] () mutable { (Ditto re: the error) > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:398 > + callOnMainRunLoop([currentTime, weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler)] () mutable { (Ditto) > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:420 > + callOnMainRunLoop([weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler)] () mutable { (Ditto)
Antoine Quint
Comment 4 2021-11-19 10:44:30 PST
(In reply to Wenson Hsieh from comment #3) > Comment on attachment 444811 [details] > Patch > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=444811&action=review > > > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:367 > > + callOnMainRunLoop([weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler), error = WebCore::ResourceError { WebCore::ResourceError::Type::General }] () mutable { > > Nit - I would just pass in `WebCore::ResourceError { > WebCore::ResourceError::Type::General }` below, instead of copying it in the > block. Will fix in commit. > > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:376 > > + callOnMainRunLoop([duration, weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler)] () mutable { > > It's not super clear from reading the code (or the ChangeLog) why this would > need to be called on the next runloop. Could we explain in either the > ChangeLog or a comment here? > > > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:389 > > + callOnMainRunLoop([weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler), error = WebCore::ResourceError { WebCore::ResourceError::Type::General }] () mutable { > > (Ditto re: the error) > > > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:398 > > + callOnMainRunLoop([currentTime, weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler)] () mutable { > > (Ditto) > > > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/Cocoa/ModelElementControllerCocoa.mm:420 > > + callOnMainRunLoop([weakThis = WeakPtr { *this }, completionHandler = WTFMove(completionHandler)] () mutable { > > (Ditto) I'll remove all calls to callOnMainRunLoop() in the commit.
Antoine Quint
Comment 5 2021-11-19 11:06:07 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.