Bug 106659

Summary: [Qt][WK2] plugin tests assert in debug
Product: WebKit Reporter: Balazs Kelemen <kbalazs>
Component: WebKit2Assignee: Balazs Kelemen <kbalazs>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abecsi, cmarcelo, menard, ossy, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Balazs Kelemen
Reported 2013-01-11 06:18:48 PST
In PluginProcessProxy::scanPlugin -> ASSERT(lines.size() == 3)
Attachments
Patch (2.84 KB, patch)
2013-01-11 06:26 PST, Balazs Kelemen
no flags
Balazs Kelemen
Comment 1 2013-01-11 06:26:05 PST
Benjamin Poulain
Comment 2 2013-01-11 19:47:17 PST
Comment on attachment 182331 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=182331&action=review > Source/WebKit2/Shared/Plugins/Netscape/x11/NetscapePluginModuleX11.cpp:175 > + String result = newLength == oldLength + 1 ? stringBuffer : String(stringBuffer.characters16(), newLength); I think a if() else would read better. I don't really mind either if you keep this. > Source/WebKit2/Shared/Plugins/Netscape/x11/NetscapePluginModuleX11.cpp:176 > + ASSERT(result.endsWith(UChar('\n'))); You should not have to cast to UChar here. If you get a warning without the cast, let's fix WTFString instead. > Source/WebKit2/UIProcess/Plugins/qt/PluginProcessProxyQt.cpp:211 > - ASSERT(lines.size() == 3); > + ASSERT(lines.size() == 4 && lines.last().isEmpty()); Looks sane. I trust you on the output.
Balazs Kelemen
Comment 3 2013-01-14 03:10:05 PST
Thanks for the quick review! > > > Source/WebKit2/Shared/Plugins/Netscape/x11/NetscapePluginModuleX11.cpp:176 > > + ASSERT(result.endsWith(UChar('\n'))); > > You should not have to cast to UChar here. If you get a warning without the cast, let's fix WTFString instead. Hm, I'm not sure about how to do this. Using the UChar version has the implicit assumption that it is a 16 bit string. So, should we allow an LChar version only 8 for bit strings, or both? I would rather postpone this to a follow-up. Landed in http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/139600
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.